The University of the Philippines Open University (UPOU) is composed of three Faculties of Studies:

The FEd is mandated to offer degree programs in teacher training as well as design and deliver relevant degree and non-degree programs that are responsive to the needs of teacher education.

The FICS specializes in information and communication studies.

The FMDS handles policy, program and development concerns related to research and development, land valuation, environment and natural resources management, nursing, international health, public management, and social work.

All in all, UPOU offers 30 degree programs:

2 PhD

2 Master

11 Graduate Diploma

3 Undergraduate

2 Graduate Certificate

1 Professional Certification

UPOU also offers Professional Certification Program, 10 non-formal courses and Massive Open Online Courses (MOOCs).